Brayton the Strong, Brayton the Fighter


Brayton Lester, Image credit: Angie Warren Photography

Brayton the Angel

June 30th 2008 ~ August 28th 2011

(image credit| Angie Warren Photography)

This little boy is inspiration for so many people. Brayton, known as the Brayton the Strong, Brayton the Fighter. He has a new title today.

Brayton the Angel.

Brayton was born literally three years ago (June 30th, 2008). He is exactly 2 weeks older then my own son.  He was born with  Tracheoesophageal Fistula and Esophogeal Atresia. This has caused him to spend more time with in the walls of University San Francisco Hospital then any child should. He didn’t venture home till 9 months old. Over the next two years he would spend different bouts of time there. All in all, with out adding up all the time he actually spent I pretty sure he spent the majority of his short 3 years there.

Last night Brayton lost his fight. He fought so hard, so valiantly. While I cry and hold my kids a little closer today, I know that Brayton is  finally getting to enjoy a body that doesn’t fail him and he is rough housing, and doing all the things that rambunctious things that little boys are supposed to – with out pain and worry.

I am not sure what Brayton’s mission was here, what I am sure is that he completed it fully. Otherwise he wouldn’t have been called home. I know that what I have learned from this little boy is to hold my children close, breathe them in and take none of it for granted. No one knows what tomorrow holds, so take advantage of what today holds and live it to the fullest.

If you would like to assist Brayton’s family with the looming medical bills please contact me at nleebeck@gmail.com

The image was taken by Angie Warren Photography. 

About Nicole Leebeck Photography

On location, lifestyle photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brayton the Strong, Brayton the Fighter

  1. Aimee says:

    Nicole, I hadn’t seen this until today when out of curiousity, I googled Brayton’s name. Thank you so much for posting this. xoxo

Leave a Reply

